Skip to content

Patient Groups ​

Simple patient groups ​

You can create groups of your patients to more effectively manage your caseload. Lists can be shared between your users, or private per user.

Managing groups of patients ​

You can view a list of patient groups by clicking Groups under Patients in the navigation menu. From here you can create, edit and delete groups.

Available group settings: ​

ItemDescription
NameThe name of the group
DescriptionA description of the group
PrivateIf switched on, the group is only visible to the user who created it. Otherwise, groups can be viewed and modified by all users who are able to modify patients.

Viewing and changing a patient's group membership ​

To view the groups that a patient is in, open their patient profile page and click the groups box. Groups are then listed, with private groups being marked with a padlock icon.

To remove patients from a group, press the delete button. To add patients to a group, use the dropdown box underneath the list.

Viewing, adding and removing a patient from groups

Adding patients to a group in bulk ​

To add patients to a group, select them in the list of all patients (or in search results), select the group and click the Add to Group button.
Addding patients to a group

Viewing all patients in a group and removing in bulk ​

To view the patients within a group, click Groups in the left-hand menu. Then click the name of the group you wish to view. From this page, you can also select patients to remove from the group if required.